staff & board

our staff

Whenever you need help there’s an I Know I Can staff member who is ready to assist you. Feel free to contact us with any of your questions or concerns.

Blossom Barrett
Grants and Database Manager
614.233.9510 x 119
bbarrett@iknowican.org

Mandi Blascak
College Advising Manager
Columbus North International High School
614.233.9510 x 121
ablascak@iknowican.org

Kirsten Brademeyer
College Advising Manager
Columbus Alternative High School
614.233.9510 x 121
kbrademeyer@iknowican.org

Markita Briggs
College Advising Manager
Walnut Ridge High School
614.233.9510 x 126
mbriggs@iknowican.org

 

 

Crystal Bugg
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Eastmoor Academy
East High School
614.233.9510 x 121
cbugg@iknowican.org

Kim Ebbrecht
Senior Director of College Advising
614.233.9510 x 113
kebbrecht@iknowican.org

Angela Eberhardt, M.Ed.
College Advising Manager
Northland High School
614.233.9510 x 126
aeberhardt@iknowican.org

Jimena Esparza
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Champion Middle School
Columbus Gifted Academy
Columbus Global Academy
Starling K-8
Woodward Park Middle School
614.233.9510 x 116
jesparza@iknowican.org

Amy Farkas
Interim Director of Development
614.233.9510 x 111
afarkas@iknowican.org

Katina Fullen
Executive Director
614.233.9510
kfullen@iknowican.org

Keith Gaskin
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Beechcroft High School
614.233.9510 x 121
kgaskin@iknowican.org

Karess Gilcrease
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Arts Impact Middle School
Berwick Alternative K-8
Linden-McKinley 7-12 STEM
Mifflin Middle School
Sherwood Middle School
614.233.9510 x 138
kgilcrease@iknowican.org

Courtney Green
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Ohio State University- Columbus Campus
Central State University
Wright State University
University of Cincinnati
614.233.9510 x 157
cgreen@iknowican.org

Dominique Gunn
College Advising Manager
Briggs High School
614.233.9510 x 126
dgunn@iknowican.org

Meredith Gutierrez
AmeriCorps Program Manager
614.233.9510 x 134
mgutierrez@iknowican.org

Kim Hayes
Director of Finance & Operations
614.233.9510 x 141
khayes@iknowican.org

Ashlee Hoffman
College Advising Manager
Linden-McKinley 7-12 STEM
614.233.9510 x 121
ahoffman@iknowican.org

Rachel Holliman
College Advising Manager
Centennial High School
614.233.9510 x 152
rholliman@iknowican.org

Brittany Hulbert
College Funding and Data Specialist
614.233.9510 x 129
bhulbert@iknowican.org

Karim Jackson
College Advising Manager
Columbus Downtown High School
614.233.9510 x 152
kjackson@iknowican.org

Ezra Johnson
College Advising Manager
Mifflin High School
614.233.9510 x 133
ejohnson@iknowican.org

Maggie Keegan
College Advising Manager
Beechcroft High School
614.233.9510 x 133
mkeegan@iknowican.org

Laura Kraus
Director of Program Development
614.233.9510 x 155
lkraus@iknowican.org

Colin Lee
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Columbus City Preparatory School for Boys
Columbus Africentric Early College
Ridgeview Middle School
Wedgewood Middle School
Yorktown Middle School
614.233.9510 x 146
clee@iknowican.org

Ashley (Key) Logan
Assistant Director of College Advising
614.233.9510 x 124
alogan@iknowican.org

Charity Martin-King
College Advising Manager
Eastmoor Academy
614.233.9510 x 152
cmartin-king@iknowican.org

 

Marion Meadows
Assistant Director of Mentoring & Retention
614.233.9510 x 142
mmeadows@iknowican.org

Rory McCluckie
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Otterbein University
Ohio State University- Newark Campus
Capital University
Columbus College of Art and Design
Ohio University
614.233.9510 x 132
rmccluckie@iknowican.org

Michael Miranda
College Advising Manager
Whetstone High School
614.233.9510 x 133
mmiranda@iknowican.org

Felicia Mitchell
Director of College Funding (IKIC Grant, Save Smart, Founders’ Scholarship, Project Grad, & FAFSA Workshop)
614.233.9510 x 118
fmitchell@iknowican.org

Emily Moore
College Advising Manager
Fort Hayes MEC
614.233.9510 x 123
emoore@iknowican.org

Beatrice Oppong
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Northland High School
Mifflin High School
614.233.9510 x 140
boppong@iknowican.org

Alyssa Petrella
Special Projects Manager
614.233.9510 x 110
apetrella@iknowican.org

Monika Pitzer
Administrative Assistant
614.233.9510
mpitzer@iknowican.org

 

Idrees Ramsey
College Advising Manager
Independence High School
614.233.9510 x 123
iramsey@iknowican.org

Makayla Raney
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Independence High School
Walnut Ridge High School
614.233.9510 x 117
mraney@iknowican.org

 

Benjamin Rottersman 
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Whetstone High School
Marion Franklin High School
614.233.9510 x 128
brottersman@iknowican.org

Jocelyn Schartiger
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Buckeye Middle School
Columbus North International School
Indianola Informal K-8
Johnson Park Middle School
Westmoor Middle School
614.233.9510 x 139
jschartiger@iknowican.org

Conrad Schreiner
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Centennial High School
614.233.9510 x 145
cschreiner@iknowican.org

Monet Scroggins
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
South 7-12 School
614.233.9510 x 143
mscroggins@iknowican.org

Sara Shore
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Columbus State Community College
Denison University
Ohio Dominican University
Ohio Wesleyan University
University of Toledo
614.233.9510 x 151
sshore@iknowican.org

Wynette Simms
College Advising Manager
West High School
614.233.9510 x 133
wsimms@iknowican.org

Lynda Snyder
College Advising Manager
Columbus Africentric Early College
614.233.9510 x 126
lsnyder@iknowican.org

Jessica Taylor
College Advising Manager
Marion Franklin High School
614.233.9510 x 123
jtaylor@iknowican.org

Shannon Taylor
College Advising Manager
South High School
614.233.9510 x 123
staylor@iknowican.org

Sydney Thomas
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Columbus City Preparatory School for Girls
Dominion Middle School
Hilltonia Middle School
Medina Middle School
South 7-12 School
614.233.9510 x 137
sthomas@iknowican.org

Stacy Troutman
Executive Assistant
614.233.9510 x 158
stroutman@iknowican.org

Dr. Amy Wade
Director of Grants, Data, & Evaluation
614.233.9510
awade@iknowican.org

Tajanee’ Wells
AmeriCorps Ohio College Guide
Briggs High School
614.233.9510 x 122
twells@iknowican.org

our board

Board Chair Emerita
Teckie Shackelford
School Selection Consultants

Board President
Rich Rosen
Indigo Strategies

Directors
Jane Abell
Donatos Pizza

Robbie Banks
Experience Columbus

Kim Bartley
White Castle

Kevin Boyce
State Representative, D-27

Renee Cacchillo
Safelite AutoGlass

Ann Casto
Community Volunteer

 

 

 

Albert Covelli
Covelli Enterprises/Panera Bread

Tanny Crane
Crane Group

Kristine Devine
The Ohio State University

Mike Flowers
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Dr. Mabel Freeman
Columbus State Community College

W. Shawna Gibbs
Columbus City Schools Board of Education

Harvey Glick
Community Volunteer

Tracy Harrison
Community Volunteer

Dale Heydlauff
American Electric Power

 

Brett Meyer
Gilbane Building Co.

Gene Pierce
Pierce Communications, Inc.

Beth Rauschenberger
Bob Evans Farms, Inc.

Jeff Rich
Rich & Gillis Law Group, LLC

Stephanie Sanders
University of Toledo

Barbara Siemer
Community Volunteer

Tei Street
The Ohio State University

Raj Syal
Huntington Bank

Mark E. Vannatta
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease

Michael Wasch
Ernst and Young

 

Cindy Webber
Community Volunteer

Dr. Robert J. Weiler
The Robert Weiler Company

Sue Wright
Community Volunteer

Ex-Officio Members
Alesia Gillison
Columbus City Schools

Dr. Kathy Krendl
Otterbein University

Elisabeth Maddrell
Moritz Board Fellow
The Ohio State University

Michelle Sullivan
Fisher Board Fellow
The Ohio State University

Ernest D. West III
IKIC Alumni
Columbus City Schools

contact an advisor